Provider-statedNo independent testLast verified Oct 24, 2026

BuyVM Storage 250

BuyVM · Storage VPS

Storage 250: 1 vCPU, 1 GB RAM, 250 GB unknown storage, traffic allowance not published. Listed $7.00/month from official sources on 2026-10-24.

1vCPU
1 GBRAM
250GB Unknown
Unknownincluded transfer

Price and billing

$7.00 per month

Renewal: $7.00 · Setup: $0.00 · Billing period: 1 month(s)

Hourly billing: No · Tax scope: unknown

Price assumption: provider-stated price checked Oct 24, 2026. No tax or FX conversion by VPSTab.

Evidence status

Provider official75% Confidence

IPv6: Provider-confirmed · IPv4: Included · Backups: Add-on available

Known unknowns

  • independent network performance
  • Monthly traffic allowance is not published (provider advertises unlimited or fair-use traffic).
  • Port speed / bandwidth is not published.
  • Backup add-on price is not published.
  • Setup fee is not stated.
  • Tax treatment is not stated on the captured pages.

Limitations

  • Page does not label the 250GB volume as SSD or HDD; feature text only mentions RAID-60 disk arrays.
  • CPU is 2.00+ GHz on storage plans, lower than the 3.50+ GHz slice nodes.
  • Unmetered bandwidth; no GB allowance published.

Offer history

Region and price snapshots

Only locations listed by the provider source are shown. Per-size stock is not confirmed by a region catalog.

Provider-stated availability and price by datacenter. Prices in native currency and USD where published.
DatacenterCityRegionNative monthlyUSD monthlyTrafficEvidence
Las Vegas, NVLas Vegasus-las-vegasSame as base$7.00UnknownRegion catalog
New York, NYNew Yorkus-new-yorkSame as base$7.00UnknownRegion catalog
Roost, LuxembourgRoostlu-luxembourgSame as base$7.00UnknownRegion catalog

Claim-level evidence

Provider officialOct 24, 2026

Backups are provider-confirmed as available, but the add-on price is not captured.

Provider officialOct 24, 2026

IPv4: confirmed; IPv6: confirmed. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Provider officialOct 24, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: Las Vegas, NV (Las Vegas, United States), New York, NY (New York, United States), Roost, Luxembourg (Luxembourg). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Provider officialOct 24, 2026

Listed at 7.00 USD ($7.00) per month; renewal 7.00 USD ($7.00); tax treatment not stated in the captured source; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Provider officialOct 24, 2026

1 vCPU, 1024 MB RAM, 250 GB UNKNOWN; unknown transfer; bandwidth unknown.

No separate plan review yet

Specifications and price evidence are available above, but the plan has not met the evidence gate for a full plan review.

Read the provider assessment

Alternatives

AWS Lightsail 1 GB

Similar 1024 MB RAM / 1 vCPU class; listed USD price $7.00 versus $7.00. Compare region coverage, transfer and evidence before switching.

Confidence 70% · 3 source(s)

Guides

No guide recorded for this plan.

Scenario fit

No suitability relation recorded.

Official sources

  • BuyVM - KVM Storage VPSBuyVM · Provider official · Observed Oct 24, 2026Storage VPS and high-volume VPS pricing; unlimited bandwidth; 1 IPv4.https://buyvm.net/storage-vps/
  • Frantech/BuyVM Wiki - KVM networkingBuyVM · Provider official · Observed Oct 24, 2026Documents one IPv6 /48 per KVM VPS with per-location gateways (Las Vegas, New York, Luxembourg, Miami); IPv4 netmask/gateway examples.https://wiki.buyvm.net/doku.php/kvm

Plans · BuyVM