active7 plans1 regionsLast verified Oct 24, 2026

AWS Lightsail

AWS's simplified VPS bundle product. This dataset covers seven Linux/Unix general-purpose bundles priced at the US West (Oregon) rate. Transfer allowances are lower in some regions, and snapshot/backup pricing was not captured.

7plans
7Offers
1regions
1reviews

Verified plans

Current offer snapshots from this provider. Prices are provider-stated and may exclude tax or VAT.

Plans
AWS Lightsail
Provider-statedIPv6

AWS Lightsail 16 GB

16 GB RAM, 4 vCPU, 320 GB SSD and 6.144 TB monthly transfer at $84/month in the US West (Oregon) bundle price.

$84.00 per month

4 vCPU · 16 GB · 320 GB SSD · 6.1 TB transfer

regions1
Last verifiedOct 24, 2026
85% ConfidenceCompare
AWS Lightsail
Provider-statedIPv6

AWS Lightsail 1 GB

1 GB RAM, 2 vCPU, 40 GB SSD and 2.048 TB monthly transfer at $7/month in the US West (Oregon) bundle price.

$7.00 per month

2 vCPU · 1 GB · 40 GB SSD · 2.0 TB transfer

regions1
Last verifiedOct 24, 2026
85% ConfidenceCompare
AWS Lightsail
Provider-statedIPv6

AWS Lightsail 2 GB

2 GB RAM, 2 vCPU, 60 GB SSD and 3.072 TB monthly transfer at $12/month in the US West (Oregon) bundle price.

$12.00 per month

2 vCPU · 2 GB · 60 GB SSD · 3.1 TB transfer

regions1
Last verifiedOct 24, 2026
85% ConfidenceCompare
AWS Lightsail
Provider-statedIPv6

AWS Lightsail 32 GB

32 GB RAM, 8 vCPU, 640 GB SSD and 7.168 TB monthly transfer at $164/month in the US West (Oregon) bundle price.

$164.00 per month

8 vCPU · 32 GB · 640 GB SSD · 7.2 TB transfer

regions1
Last verifiedOct 24, 2026
85% ConfidenceCompare
AWS Lightsail
Provider-statedIPv6

AWS Lightsail 4 GB

4 GB RAM, 2 vCPU, 80 GB SSD and 4.096 TB monthly transfer at $24/month in the US West (Oregon) bundle price.

$24.00 per month

2 vCPU · 4 GB · 80 GB SSD · 4.1 TB transfer

regions1
Last verifiedOct 24, 2026
85% ConfidenceCompare
AWS Lightsail
Provider-statedIPv6

AWS Lightsail 512 MB

512 MB RAM, 2 vCPU, 20 GB SSD and 1.024 TB monthly transfer at $5/month in the US West (Oregon) bundle price.

$5.00 per month

2 vCPU · 512 MB · 20 GB SSD · 1.0 TB transfer

regions1
Last verifiedOct 24, 2026
85% ConfidenceCompare
AWS Lightsail
Provider-statedIPv6

AWS Lightsail 8 GB

8 GB RAM, 2 vCPU, 160 GB SSD and 5.12 TB monthly transfer at $44/month in the US West (Oregon) bundle price.

$44.00 per month

2 vCPU · 8 GB · 160 GB SSD · 5.1 TB transfer

regions1
Last verifiedOct 24, 2026
85% ConfidenceCompare

Provider review

Scoped assessment with assessed and not-assessed dimensions. Overall scores are withheld when evidence is insufficient.

medium
Data gaps

AWS Lightsail — provider assessment

AWS publishes Lightsail Linux/Unix general-purpose bundle prices and specifications, supported regions and IPv6-only bundle support. This assessment verifies seven bundles at the US West (Oregon) rate. Snapshot/backup pricing and per-region prices outside Oregon are not captured.

Methodologyreview-methodology-v1
Last verifiedOct 24, 2026
5/7dimensionsView details

High-impact claims

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Backup availability or add-on pricing is not confirmed in the captured source; it remains unknown and cannot satisfy a backup requirement.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

IPv4: confirmed; IPv6: confirmed. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: us-west-2 (Hillsboro, United States). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Listed at 84.00 USD ($84.00) per month; renewal 84.00 USD ($84.00); tax treatment not stated in the captured source; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

4 vCPU, 16384 MB RAM, 320 GB SSD; 6144 GB transfer; bandwidth unknown.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Backup availability or add-on pricing is not confirmed in the captured source; it remains unknown and cannot satisfy a backup requirement.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

IPv4: confirmed; IPv6: confirmed. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: us-west-2 (Hillsboro, United States). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Listed at 7.00 USD ($7.00) per month; renewal 7.00 USD ($7.00); tax treatment not stated in the captured source; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

2 vCPU, 1024 MB RAM, 40 GB SSD; 2048 GB transfer; bandwidth unknown.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Backup availability or add-on pricing is not confirmed in the captured source; it remains unknown and cannot satisfy a backup requirement.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

IPv4: confirmed; IPv6: confirmed. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: us-west-2 (Hillsboro, United States). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Listed at 12.00 USD ($12.00) per month; renewal 12.00 USD ($12.00); tax treatment not stated in the captured source; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

2 vCPU, 2048 MB RAM, 60 GB SSD; 3072 GB transfer; bandwidth unknown.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Backup availability or add-on pricing is not confirmed in the captured source; it remains unknown and cannot satisfy a backup requirement.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

IPv4: confirmed; IPv6: confirmed. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: us-west-2 (Hillsboro, United States). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Listed at 164.00 USD ($164.00) per month; renewal 164.00 USD ($164.00); tax treatment not stated in the captured source; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

8 vCPU, 32768 MB RAM, 640 GB SSD; 7168 GB transfer; bandwidth unknown.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Backup availability or add-on pricing is not confirmed in the captured source; it remains unknown and cannot satisfy a backup requirement.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

IPv4: confirmed; IPv6: confirmed. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: us-west-2 (Hillsboro, United States). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Listed at 24.00 USD ($24.00) per month; renewal 24.00 USD ($24.00); tax treatment not stated in the captured source; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

2 vCPU, 4096 MB RAM, 80 GB SSD; 4096 GB transfer; bandwidth unknown.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Backup availability or add-on pricing is not confirmed in the captured source; it remains unknown and cannot satisfy a backup requirement.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

IPv4: confirmed; IPv6: confirmed. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: us-west-2 (Hillsboro, United States). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Listed at 5.00 USD ($5.00) per month; renewal 5.00 USD ($5.00); tax treatment not stated in the captured source; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

2 vCPU, 512 MB RAM, 20 GB SSD; 1024 GB transfer; bandwidth unknown.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Backup availability or add-on pricing is not confirmed in the captured source; it remains unknown and cannot satisfy a backup requirement.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

IPv4: confirmed; IPv6: confirmed. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: us-west-2 (Hillsboro, United States). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Listed at 44.00 USD ($44.00) per month; renewal 44.00 USD ($44.00); tax treatment not stated in the captured source; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

2 vCPU, 8192 MB RAM, 160 GB SSD; 5120 GB transfer; bandwidth unknown.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Provider officialLast verified Oct 24, 2026

AWS publishes Lightsail Linux/Unix general-purpose bundles with memory, vCPU, SSD, transfer and USD monthly prices, supported regions, IPv6-only bundle support and regional transfer caveats.

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Regions in this dataset

  • us-hillsboro

Region lists come from provider catalogs or exact datacenter prices. A catalog listing does not confirm per-size stock.

Policy and data-gap facts

7 verified offers from this provider are recorded. The counts below show how many of them leave a decision-relevant field unpublished. Unknown is not "no" and not zero.

  • tax treatment: 7/7 unknown
  • backup availability: 7/7 unknown

Provider-stated limitations

  • Bundle prices use the US West (Oregon) rate; transfer allowances are lower in some regions.
  • Snapshot/backup inclusion and add-on pricing were not captured.
  • Provider-stated data only; no VPSTab test was run on this bundle.

Evidence sources

  • Amazon Lightsail pricing — Linux/Unix general-purpose bundlesAmazon Web Services, Inc. · Provider official · Observed Oct 24, 2026Official bundle table: memory, vCPU, SSD disk, monthly transfer and USD monthly price. The page also lists supported regions, IPv6-only bundles and the regions where transfer allowances are halved.https://aws.amazon.com/lightsail/pricing/

Official links: https://aws.amazon.com/lightsail/ · Support