active7 plans28 regionsLast verified Oct 24, 2026

Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Akamai's cloud compute platform (formerly Linode) with a public API and core regions including Osaka, Tokyo and Singapore. This dataset covers three shared-CPU plans; base USD prices are used and region surcharges outside the selected core regions are not included.

7plans
7Offers
28regions
1reviews

Verified plans

Current offer snapshots from this provider. Prices are provider-stated and may exclude tax or VAT.

Plans
Akamai Cloud (Linode)
Provider-stated

Akamai Cloud (Linode) Linode 16 GB

Linode 16 GB: 6 vCPU, 16 GB RAM, 320 GB ssd storage, 8 TB traffic. Listed $96.00/month from official sources on 2026-10-25.

$96.00 per month

6 vCPU · 16 GB · 320 GB SSD · 8 TB transfer

regions26
Last verifiedOct 25, 2026
75% ConfidenceCompare
Akamai Cloud (Linode)
Provider-stated

Akamai Cloud (Linode) Linode 32 GB

Linode 32 GB: 8 vCPU, 32 GB RAM, 640 GB ssd storage, 16 TB traffic. Listed $192.00/month from official sources on 2026-10-25.

$192.00 per month

8 vCPU · 32 GB · 640 GB SSD · 16 TB transfer

regions26
Last verifiedOct 25, 2026
75% ConfidenceCompare
Akamai Cloud (Linode)
Provider-stated

Akamai Cloud (Linode) Linode 64 GB

Linode 64 GB: 16 vCPU, 64 GB RAM, 1280 GB ssd storage, 20 TB traffic. Listed $384.00/month from official sources on 2026-10-25.

$384.00 per month

16 vCPU · 64 GB · 1280 GB SSD · 20 TB transfer

regions26
Last verifiedOct 25, 2026
75% ConfidenceCompare
Akamai Cloud (Linode)
Provider-stated

Akamai Cloud (Linode) Linode 8 GB

Linode 8 GB: 4 vCPU, 8 GB RAM, 160 GB ssd storage, 5 TB traffic. Listed $48.00/month from official sources on 2026-10-25.

$48.00 per month

4 vCPU · 8 GB · 160 GB SSD · 5 TB transfer

regions26
Last verifiedOct 25, 2026
75% ConfidenceCompare
Akamai Cloud (Linode)
Provider-statedIPv6

Linode 2 GB

Shared-CPU Linode with 1 vCPU, 2 GB RAM, 50 GB SSD and 2 TB transfer. The smallest plan here with Osaka and Tokyo availability.

$12.00 per month

1 vCPU · 2 GB · 50 GB SSD · 2 TB transfer

regions11
Last verifiedOct 24, 2026
90% ConfidenceReviewCompare
Akamai Cloud (Linode)
Provider-statedIPv6

Linode 4 GB

Shared-CPU Linode with 2 vCPUs, 4 GB RAM, 80 GB SSD and 4 TB transfer. Suitable for small databases and multi-service deployments.

$24.00 per month

2 vCPU · 4 GB · 80 GB SSD · 4 TB transfer

regions11
Last verifiedOct 24, 2026
90% ConfidenceCompare
Akamai Cloud (Linode)
Provider-statedIPv6

Linode Nanode 1 GB

Entry shared-CPU Linode with 1 vCPU, 1 GB RAM, 25 GB SSD and 1 TB transfer. Available in core regions including Singapore, Osaka and Tokyo.

$5.00 per month

1 vCPU · 1 GB · 25 GB SSD · 1 TB transfer

regions11
Last verifiedOct 24, 2026
90% ConfidenceCompare

Provider review

Scoped assessment with assessed and not-assessed dimensions. Overall scores are withheld when evidence is insufficient.

medium
Data gaps

Akamai Cloud (Linode) — provider assessment

Akamai exposes Linode types and regions through a public API. This assessment verifies three shared-CPU plans, backup add-on prices and core regions including Osaka, Tokyo and Singapore. Regional surcharges and independent performance are not assessed.

Methodologyreview-methodology-v1
Last verifiedOct 24, 2026
5/7dimensionsView details

High-impact claims

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

Backups are provider-confirmed; the recorded add-on price is $20.00/month.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

IPv4: unknown; IPv6: unknown. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: gb-lon (London, United Kingdom), se-sto (Stockholm, Sweden), es-mad (Spain (location selected at order)), in-maa (Chennai, India), jp-osa (Osaka, Japan), it-mil (Milan, Italy), us-mia (Miami, United States), id-cgk (Jakarta, Indonesia), us-lax (Los Angeles, United States), nl-ams (Amsterdam, Netherlands), au-mel (Melbourne, Australia), in-bom-2 (Mumbai, India), de-fra-2 (Frankfurt, Germany), sg-sin-2 (Singapore), jp-tyo-3 (Tokyo, Japan), us-iad-2 (Ashburn, United States), fr-par-2 (Paris, France), br-gru (São Paulo, Brazil), us-sea (Seattle, United States), us-ord (Chicago, United States), ap-southeast (Sydney, Australia), ca-central (Toronto, Canada), us-central (Dallas, United States), us-east (Newark, United States), us-southeast (Atlanta, United States), us-west (Fremont, United States). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

Listed at 96.00 USD ($96.00) per month; renewal 96.00 USD ($96.00); tax treatment not stated in the captured source; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

6 vCPU, 16384 MB RAM, 320 GB SSD; 8000 GB transfer; 6 Gbps bandwidth.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

Backups are provider-confirmed; the recorded add-on price is $40.00/month.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

IPv4: unknown; IPv6: unknown. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: gb-lon (London, United Kingdom), se-sto (Stockholm, Sweden), es-mad (Spain (location selected at order)), in-maa (Chennai, India), jp-osa (Osaka, Japan), it-mil (Milan, Italy), us-mia (Miami, United States), id-cgk (Jakarta, Indonesia), us-lax (Los Angeles, United States), nl-ams (Amsterdam, Netherlands), au-mel (Melbourne, Australia), in-bom-2 (Mumbai, India), de-fra-2 (Frankfurt, Germany), sg-sin-2 (Singapore), jp-tyo-3 (Tokyo, Japan), us-iad-2 (Ashburn, United States), fr-par-2 (Paris, France), br-gru (São Paulo, Brazil), us-sea (Seattle, United States), us-ord (Chicago, United States), ap-southeast (Sydney, Australia), ca-central (Toronto, Canada), us-central (Dallas, United States), us-east (Newark, United States), us-southeast (Atlanta, United States), us-west (Fremont, United States). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

Listed at 192.00 USD ($192.00) per month; renewal 192.00 USD ($192.00); tax treatment not stated in the captured source; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

8 vCPU, 32768 MB RAM, 640 GB SSD; 16000 GB transfer; 7 Gbps bandwidth.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

Backups are provider-confirmed; the recorded add-on price is $80.00/month.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

IPv4: unknown; IPv6: unknown. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: gb-lon (London, United Kingdom), se-sto (Stockholm, Sweden), es-mad (Spain (location selected at order)), in-maa (Chennai, India), jp-osa (Osaka, Japan), it-mil (Milan, Italy), us-mia (Miami, United States), id-cgk (Jakarta, Indonesia), us-lax (Los Angeles, United States), nl-ams (Amsterdam, Netherlands), au-mel (Melbourne, Australia), in-bom-2 (Mumbai, India), de-fra-2 (Frankfurt, Germany), sg-sin-2 (Singapore), jp-tyo-3 (Tokyo, Japan), us-iad-2 (Ashburn, United States), fr-par-2 (Paris, France), br-gru (São Paulo, Brazil), us-sea (Seattle, United States), us-ord (Chicago, United States), ap-southeast (Sydney, Australia), ca-central (Toronto, Canada), us-central (Dallas, United States), us-east (Newark, United States), us-southeast (Atlanta, United States), us-west (Fremont, United States). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

Listed at 384.00 USD ($384.00) per month; renewal 384.00 USD ($384.00); tax treatment not stated in the captured source; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

16 vCPU, 65536 MB RAM, 1280 GB SSD; 20000 GB transfer; 9 Gbps bandwidth.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

Backups are provider-confirmed; the recorded add-on price is $10.00/month.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

IPv4: unknown; IPv6: unknown. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: gb-lon (London, United Kingdom), se-sto (Stockholm, Sweden), es-mad (Spain (location selected at order)), in-maa (Chennai, India), jp-osa (Osaka, Japan), it-mil (Milan, Italy), us-mia (Miami, United States), id-cgk (Jakarta, Indonesia), us-lax (Los Angeles, United States), nl-ams (Amsterdam, Netherlands), au-mel (Melbourne, Australia), in-bom-2 (Mumbai, India), de-fra-2 (Frankfurt, Germany), sg-sin-2 (Singapore), jp-tyo-3 (Tokyo, Japan), us-iad-2 (Ashburn, United States), fr-par-2 (Paris, France), br-gru (São Paulo, Brazil), us-sea (Seattle, United States), us-ord (Chicago, United States), ap-southeast (Sydney, Australia), ca-central (Toronto, Canada), us-central (Dallas, United States), us-east (Newark, United States), us-southeast (Atlanta, United States), us-west (Fremont, United States). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

Listed at 48.00 USD ($48.00) per month; renewal 48.00 USD ($48.00); tax treatment not stated in the captured source; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider officialLast verified Oct 25, 2026

4 vCPU, 8192 MB RAM, 160 GB SSD; 5000 GB transfer; 5 Gbps bandwidth.

Akamai Cloud (Linode)Akamai Cloud (Linode)

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

Backups are provider-confirmed; the recorded add-on price is $2.50/month.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

IPv4: confirmed; IPv6: confirmed. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: ap-south (Singapore), jp-osa (Osaka, Japan), jp-tyo-3 (Tokyo, Japan), eu-central (Frankfurt, Germany), nl-ams (Amsterdam, Netherlands), gb-lon (London, United Kingdom), us-east (New York, United States), us-west (San Francisco, United States), ca-central (Toronto, Canada), in-maa (Chennai, India), ap-southeast (Sydney, Australia). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

Listed at 12.00 USD ($12.00) per month; renewal 12.00 USD ($12.00); excluding taxes; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

1 vCPU, 2048 MB RAM, 50 GB SSD; 2000 GB transfer; bandwidth unknown.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

Backups are provider-confirmed; the recorded add-on price is $5.00/month.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

IPv4: confirmed; IPv6: confirmed. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: ap-south (Singapore), jp-osa (Osaka, Japan), jp-tyo-3 (Tokyo, Japan), eu-central (Frankfurt, Germany), nl-ams (Amsterdam, Netherlands), gb-lon (London, United Kingdom), us-east (New York, United States), us-west (San Francisco, United States), ca-central (Toronto, Canada), in-maa (Chennai, India), ap-southeast (Sydney, Australia). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

Listed at 24.00 USD ($24.00) per month; renewal 24.00 USD ($24.00); excluding taxes; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

2 vCPU, 4096 MB RAM, 80 GB SSD; 4000 GB transfer; bandwidth unknown.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

Backups are provider-confirmed; the recorded add-on price is $2.00/month.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

IPv4: confirmed; IPv6: confirmed. Unknown assignment is not treated as supported.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

Provider-stated availability in: ap-south (Singapore), jp-osa (Osaka, Japan), jp-tyo-3 (Tokyo, Japan), eu-central (Frankfurt, Germany), nl-ams (Amsterdam, Netherlands), gb-lon (London, United Kingdom), us-east (New York, United States), us-west (San Francisco, United States), ca-central (Toronto, Canada), in-maa (Chennai, India), ap-southeast (Sydney, Australia). Region evidence: provider region catalog; per-size stock not confirmed.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

Listed at 5.00 USD ($5.00) per month; renewal 5.00 USD ($5.00); excluding taxes; 1-month billing period. No setup fee was captured. Observed 2026-10-24.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

1 vCPU, 1024 MB RAM, 25 GB SSD; 1000 GB transfer; bandwidth unknown.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Provider APILast verified Oct 24, 2026

Akamai exposes Linode types, monthly prices, transfer, disk and backup add-on prices through the public api.linode.com/v4 API.

Akamai TechnologiesAkamai Technologies

Regions in this dataset

  • au-melbourne
  • au-sydney
  • br-sao-paulo
  • ca-toronto
  • de-frankfurt
  • es-spain
  • fr-paris
  • gb-london
  • id-jakarta
  • in-chennai
  • in-mumbai
  • it-milan
  • jp-osaka
  • jp-tokyo
  • nl-amsterdam
  • se-stockholm
  • sg-singapore
  • us-ashburn
  • us-atlanta
  • us-chicago
  • us-dallas
  • us-fremont
  • us-los-angeles
  • us-miami
  • us-new-york
  • us-newark
  • us-san-francisco
  • us-seattle

Region lists come from provider catalogs or exact datacenter prices. A catalog listing does not confirm per-size stock.

Policy and data-gap facts

7 verified offers from this provider are recorded. The counts below show how many of them leave a decision-relevant field unpublished. Unknown is not "no" and not zero.

  • tax treatment: 4/7 unknown
  • IPv4 inclusion: 4/7 unknown
  • IPv6 inclusion: 4/7 unknown

Provider-stated limitations

  • Linode types API does not state IPv4/IPv6 inclusion or snapshot availability; recorded as null.
  • Automated backups are an optional add-on priced by the API at $20.0/month; snapshot capability is not stated by the API.
  • Regional surcharges per API region_prices: Jakarta (id-cgk) +20% and Sao Paulo (br-gru) +40% on the base monthly price.
  • network_out is the published outbound port speed (Mbps); the traffic allowance is the API transfer pool in GB.
  • Automated backups are an optional add-on priced by the API at $40.0/month; snapshot capability is not stated by the API.
  • Automated backups are an optional add-on priced by the API at $80.0/month; snapshot capability is not stated by the API.
  • Automated backups are an optional add-on priced by the API at $10.0/month; snapshot capability is not stated by the API.
  • Base USD price is used; Jakarta and São Paulo surcharges are outside this dataset.

Evidence sources

  • Manage IP addresses on a LinodeAkamai Technologies · Provider official · Observed Oct 24, 2026States that all Linodes receive a primary IPv4 and IPv6 address; IPv6 is available in all regions.https://techdocs.akamai.com/cloud-computing/docs/managing-ip-addresses-on-a-compute-instance
  • Linode API — List regionsAkamai Technologies · Provider API · Observed Oct 24, 2026Official public API. Used for core region catalog including Singapore, Osaka, Tokyo, Frankfurt, Amsterdam, London, Newark, Fremont, Toronto and Sydney.https://api.linode.com/v4/regions
  • Linode API — List Linode typesAkamai Technologies · Provider API · Observed Oct 24, 2026Official public API. Used for Nanode 1GB, Linode 2GB, and Linode 4GB monthly prices, RAM, disk, transfer, vCPU count and backup add-on prices.https://api.linode.com/v4/linode/types
  • Linode API v4 - linode/typesAkamai Cloud (Linode) · Provider official · Observed Oct 25, 2026Public API listing plan classes with vcpus/memory/disk/transfer/network_out/monthly price, region_prices surcharges and backups add-on price. Fetched 2026-10-25.https://api.linode.com/v4/linode/types
  • Linode API v4 - regionsAkamai Cloud (Linode) · Provider official · Observed Oct 25, 2026Public API listing 33 available regions. Fetched 2026-10-25.https://api.linode.com/v4/regions

Official links: https://www.linode.com/ · Support